What happens if I permanently stop my practice?

What happens if I permanently stop my practice?

If you plan to permanently stop your practice, you can choose to keep your records archived on the platform for the duration of the retention period. To do this, archive all your records (making sure to complete any necessary actions in the records and your account first) and then switch to the free plan. Once the retention period ends, you can delete the records.

If you don’t want to keep your records in your account, you can either export your data (solo or organizational mode) or transfer your records to someone in your organization to ensure continuity.
  1. To export your data, follow the steps outlined here: Is it possible to export my data?
  2. If you are in organizational mode, you can also choose to transfer your records to the person who will be responsible for them, or ask your organization’s coordinator to do a bulk transfer to another member.