As a practitioner in a group organization, you can:
- Transfer a record you created to a colleague, including its contents and the responsibility for follow-up.
- Accept or decline a record transfer initiated by another member of your organization.
Transfer a record from your account
You can transfer an active record to another practitioner in your organization.
Transfer steps:
- Go to your Active records list and open the record you want to transfer.
- In the left-hand panel, open the actions menu.
- Click Transfer.
- Select any confidential sections you want to exclude.
- Choose the new record owner.
- Check the option to keep a read-only copy if you want to retain access to the record after the transfer.
- Confirm the transfer.
Available options:
- Include or exclude confidential notes and documents.
- Include or exclude raw data.
- Keep a read-only copy of the record in your archives.
- If this option is not selected, all excluded information will be permanently deleted.
- If selected, a non-editable copy of the record, including excluded content, will remain in your archives.
Accept or decline a record transfer
When a colleague sends you a record:
Steps to follow:
- Go to your Records list.
- Click on the Ongoing transfers tab.
- Accept or decline the transfer.
If you accept the transfer:
- The record will be added to your Active records list.
- You’ll be able to view progress notes written by the previous owner, but you won’t be able to edit them.
- You’ll also have access to the documents and profiles added before the transfer.
For the previous owner
Depending on the option chosen for the transfer:
- If a read-only copy is kept:
- The record will appear in the Archived records section.
- It will be read-only, meaning it can't be modified or reactivated.
- The previous owner can view all content added before the transfer, but not any new updates.
- If no copy is kept:
- The record will be completely removed from the original account.
- Any excluded confidential notes, documents, or raw data will be permanently deleted.

When a shared record is transferred :
- During the transfer, collaborators will temporarily lose access to the record.
- Once the transfer is accepted by the new owner, collaborators will automatically regain access with the same permissions as before.