How does record sharing work?

How does record sharing work?

You can share a record with colleagues, interns, or doctoral students to collaborate in Psylio.

Share a record

  1. Open the record you want to share.
  2. Click the action menu (three dots) below the record title.
  3. Select Share.
  4. In the side panel:
    1. Add the relevant people or teams using the search bar.
    2. Choose an access level for each person.
  5. Click Save.


Available access levels

Read

Allows users to view all information in the record.

Write

Allows users to:
  1. View all information in the record
  2. Add notes, documents, and invoices
  3. Add confidential notes (visible only to their author)
  4. Export notes as PDF

Full access

Includes all Write permissions, plus the ability to:
  1. Edit record information
  2. Link or unlink a profile
  3. Create or edit tasks
  4. Send invoices related to the record
To view the permissions included with each access level, open the sharing panel and click View permission details.


Note approval

The approval requirement can be added to an existing share with Write or Full access permissions.

When approval is enabled for a person, any notes they write must be approved by the person responsible for the record.

This option allows supervisors to co-sign progress notes written by interns or doctoral students.

To learn more, see: How does note approval work?

Additional information

  1. The share icon displayed in the record list is clickable and provides quick access to the sharing panel.
  2. In a shared record:
    1. Each note is signed by its author.
    2. Only the person who wrote a note can edit it.
    3. Only the record owner or someone with full access can modify other members’ permissions.

Access a record shared with you

When someone shares a record with you, you will receive a notification in the platform and an email.

You can then:
  1. Open the record
  2. View your access level in the sharing panel

Leave a shared record

You can leave a shared record if you are no longer involved in the follow-up, if the record has been archived or if you no longer want to see it in your list.

To leave a shared record:
  1. Open the record.
  2. Click the action menu.
  3. Select Leave record.